FACULTY

Meet The Faculty

Our faculty represents a core of expertise in learning differences and research-based teaching methods. The trained faculty possess skills in disciplines relevant to their work, including Orton-Gillingham, Wilson and Lindamood-Bell techniques.

Matt Backert

Phys. Ed and Health Teacher

mbackert@highlandsschool.net

Linda Billings

Lower School Classroom Teacher

lbillings@highlandsschool.net

Jon Bobal

Upper School Teacher

jbobal@highlandsschool.net

Marc Bolden

Middle School Classroom Teacher

mbolden@highlandsschool.net

Jo-Ann Chason

Growing Greater Technical Arts Instructor

jchason@highlandsschool.net

Fred Dierken

Assistant to Educational Directors

Music, Drama, and Robotics Teacher

fdierken@highlandsschool.net

Wendy England

Teacher Assistant

wengland@highlandsschool.net

 

Suzanne Fantom

Small Group Instructor

sfantom@highlandsschool.net

Kristy Grantland

Small Group Instructor

kgrantland@highlandsschool.net

 

Jennifer Lavery

Small Group Instructor

jlavery@highlandsschool.net

Melissa (Missy) Lawrence

Small Group Instructor

mlawrence@highlandsschool.net

 

Sue Lebuhn

Small Group Instructor

slebuhn@highlandsschool.net

 

Tiffinie Lurz

Middle School Classroom Teacher

tlurz@highlandsschool.net

Dawn Moore

Occupational Therapy

dmoore@highlandsschool.net

Lisa Paxton

Teacher Assistant

lpaxton@highlandsschool.net

Eric Robinson

Upper School Coordinator

Building Today Technical Arts Instructor

erobinson@highlandsschool.net

Robyn Rocca

Tasting Success Technical Arts Instructor

rrocca@highlandsschool.net

Kim Sargeant

Lower School Classroom Teacher

ksargeant@highlandsschool.net

Sharon Scranton

Small Group Specialist

sscranton@highlandsschool.net

Sheri Sesko

Middle School Classroom Teacher

ssesko@highlandsschool.net

Karl Snyder

Upper School Teacher

ksnyder@highlandsschool.net

 

Kathy Springer

Small Group Instructor

kspringer@highlandsschool.net

Raeann Soto

Art Teacher

rsoto@highlandsschool.net

Susanne Stevens

Speech-Language Therapy

sstevens@highlandsschool.net

Pam Tarbert

Small Group Instructor

ptarbert@highlandsschool.net

Sara Watson

Small Group Instructor

swatson@highlandsschool.net

Brian Wolff

Upper School Teacher

bwolff@highlandsschool.net

 

Paulette Woodfork

Small Group Instructor

pwoodfork@highlandsschool.net

Address

Contact Us

2409 Creswell Road

Bel Air, MD 21015

PH: 410.836.1415

FAX: 443.412.1098

The Highlands School admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its admission policies, educational policies, scholarships and loan programs, and athletic or other school administered programs.